Skip to content

Who I am

May 6, 2013

Most people who know me, I am a simple person. Simply put, I am a child of God, wife and mom. Am I perfect at any of them?  NO way!  I work on it daily. It is part of being a woman. We are to grow and change daily when we learn from our mistakes. I wanted to make a small post showing you a little more about me and who I am.  Below is some of my favorite and least favorite things, in no specific order.

Coffee – I LOVE coffee. I must say I am addicted. I must have a minimum of two cups daily. If I don’t, I am grumpy and later in the day, I will have a headache.

Homesteading – I have been enjoying learning more about homesteading. My goal is to be self sufficient in the next couple of years in most areas.

Gardening – LOVE growing a garden, though I hate the weeding. I enjoy being able to provide healthy foods for my family with a little hard work.  Our kids have really enjoyed it too.

Sewing and Quilting – I wish I had more time to do it. I enjoy every moment of sewing and quilting.  I hope that I will be able to get back to it more in the next year or two.

Homeschooling – This is not an easy task being a homeschool mom. I would never trade being a homeschooling family. Though homeschooling, I have been able to witness my children growing and learning in ways you cannot when you send them to school.

Black – It is my favorite color. Most of my local friends, know this. I pretty much am always wearing black. I really love black and white damasks patterns.

My Family – They are very important to me. They come first in my life. Our son just officially turned 5 years old last week and our daughter is 6.5 years old.  Mike and I have been married 13.5 years and together 14.25 years. Our family is not perfect, but we love it.

Pioneer Club Teacher – This past fall/winter I became a Pioneer Club teacher and I have enjoyed teaching and watching my class grow, become friends and learn more about God.

Change in Diet – I have been learning to change my daily diet and though it is a struggle at times, I am enjoying it. I have many more changes to make, but I am on the right track.  My goal is for more healthy food snacks and food and no processed foods loaded full of preservatives.

Jewelry – I have developed a love for it and I want more.

Thirty-One Gifts – I have fallen in love with their products. I wish I had more funds to buy a ton more.

Spelling and Grammar – I dislike both. I have never been good at either, I know it shows on my blog. I have learned to realize that as of right now, there isn’t much I can do about it. I will do my best to learn as life goes on. I have decided that when it is time to teach my kiddos spelling and grammar in school, I will learn right there with them. One more beauty of homeschooling.

My camera – I have recently purchased a new camera and I love it!  I have been shooting with a Cannon Rebel T3i. I have a ton to learn about it and about photography. As of right now, I am working on it daily, weekly and monthly.

Cleaning – I really dislike it. I love the results, just hate the task of cleaning.

Laundry  – Truly hate doing laundry. Wouldn’t it be more fun to just go buy new clothes weekly for the new week? Sadly, that is not realistic for normal people, but a girl can dream right?

I am sure there are many other things I can add to this list. For now I will end here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

