Skip to content

2012 Goals Update

July 6, 2012

My last goal up date was almost two months ago.  I do not feel like it has been that long, but apparently it has been.  Why do I like to do the goal updates?  I enjoying updating the list to help keep myself on track and it reminds myself of my goals regularly.

  • Wake up Monday through Friday at 6 am – I have not only done well at this goal, I am changing this goal.  My new goal is to Wake up Monday through Friday at 5:30 am.  I have been doing this goal for the last 2 weeks and I LOVE IT!!!! Do not get me wrong it is still very hard to wake up, but once I am up for about 15 minutes, WOW!  I have been able to accomplish a much larger list of task.  I highly recommend that everyone give it a try.  Do not start with a drastic change. Start with a half hour earlier then you normally do. If you see a difference change it up again, if you want. You will not regret it.
  • Plan meals more often – I have been planning meals still. I took June off from planning the entire month at a shot.  I am dedicating July to freezer cooking.  Just this week I have already put 7 meals of chili in my freezer and 5 meals of chicken noodle soup.  Next week, I am planning to put some casserole meals in the freezer.
  • Tighten my Grocery budget from $75 to $60 a week – I have doing well at this. I spent about 4 weeks spending no more than $30 a week.  How is this possible?  Thanks to couponing and discount grocery shopping.  I have been able to stock up on weeks I did spend $60.  This week, I stocked us full of meat. I spent my entire grocery budget on meat. The sale was just too good. I was able to save 50% at purchasing time.  Then with my other saving money on meats tips (this post will be here later today), I am sure I saved much more than that.
  • Read 15 books this year – I am just about done book number ten and it is only the beginning of July!!!  I do need to update my 2012 Reading List.  I hope to do this week.
  • Quilt more – Well, I have officially made one quilt this year. I had given up on this goal, then I was in need of a baby gift.  I just might be able to find the time to make one more quilt.  We will see.
  • Simplify my life – This goal is being accomplished, thanks to my goal about waking up early Monday through Friday.  I am about to dive in and clean the office and eliminate more items around the house. Time to declutter and minimize the junk.  This room tends to be a catch-all room in our house.  Time to organize it much better to avoid this in the future.
  • Loose 40 pounds – I am happy to report, I have officially lost 30 pounds and have successfully maintained this loss for over a month now.  I only have 10 more pounds to go to meet my goal weight. I am super excited on this. I will be updating the One Step at a Time to a Smaller Me series soon.

Remember it is not to late to set your own goals for 2012.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

