Skip to content

Upcoming blog posts….

April 14, 2012

As you know I love to save money on groceries with coupons and discount grocery shopping.  Yet do you know I love to save money other ways on food?  I would love to share how I save money on groceries, other than coupons and discount grocery shopping trips.  I can not promise it will be a weekly post but I will post as often as my time allows.  I am also going to start sharing my monthly menu plans with everyone as Mike and I’s goal is to not eat out except once a month starting in May.  April we took a no eating out goal other than today, I do believe Mike and Thomas ate out on a guys day.  This is okay since part of the April No Eat Out Goal did allow Mike to buy pizza for lunch every other week and he hasn’t bought pizza all month.  I am going to write off today’s meal as a pizza day.  Why did we allow an every other week pizza lunch for Mike?  Well it is simple, Mike is our sole provider financially and he deserves a something for him.  He doesn’t ask for much and has willingly given up our weekly pizza night, other eating out nights and he even stopped his two individual store-bought ice teas a day habit.  I feel like he deserves this since he works so hard to provide for his family and never ask for anything for himself.  Not to mention he only gets two slices each meal.  Really what can that cost us?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

