Skip to content

One Step at a Time to a Smaller Me – hCG Diet Phase 2

March 29, 2012

As I mentioned in my previous One Step at a Time to a Smaller Me. I have been following the hCG diet.  Phase one was pretty easy, so easy I believe that pretty much anyone can do it and be successful at loosing weight.  Yet if you are serious about losing weight, I do recommend you following the rest of the diet.  There has been days on phase two that has been easy and days that hard.  Phase two is a very low calorie diet, I am talking about 500 calories a day.  Sounds scary and no way you can be full eating only 500 calories.  I have had very few days of being hungry.  I am talking in two weeks, maybe 1 or 2.  To me that seems to be about the same number of days in a three week period that I would normally be hungry anyway.

How does this diet work?  First you need to take hCG drops.  Thanks to my friend, I have been able to purchase homeopathic version that is hormone free.  This will allow no extra hormones to be pumped into my body during this time.  I have been using Green Web Diet Drops, I do highly recommend them if you decide to do the hCG diet.

Now for what you are allow to eat on a 500 calorie diet.  You still need to avoid the junk that I avoided in phase one of the diet.  For breakfast you are to just drink at least one cup of green tea.  You can also drink coffee (black or with stevia in it) a long with other types of teas that are on the list (have to buy the book to get the full list).  You need to eat one to two apples and grapefruits a day or you can have a cup of strawberries. At lunch you can have 100 grams of chicken, beef and some fish (again you need to buy the book to get the full list), along with a veggie.  There are specific ways for them to be prepared, but they are not crazy and most of us might already make these items those ways normally.  For super, your options are the same as lunch, yet you can not have the exact same meat as at lunch time.    You need to continue to drink one half to one full gallon of water daily.  Before bed you should have a cup of chamomile tea.

I know it sounds silly, but really isn’t terrible.  Have I screwed up on the diet, yes, one day, I gained 1 pound, the next day I loss .6 of a pound and the day after that I lost 2.2 pounds.  I was back on track with my weight loss.  Since then I have been really good and sticking to the diet.  I am on day 20 of my 30 days, as of yesterday, I lost 16.8 pounds.  I think 17 pounds in 19 days is pretty good.  This morning I had gained 3.6 pounds, but I truly believe it is related to my monthly cycle.  I can only confirm this over the weekend.

Where am I compared to my goal?  Based on today’s weight I am 39.8 pounds from my goal weight.  I still have 10 days left for this round of phase two.  I am hoping to lose 10 more pounds at a minimum.  My end date for phase two is the day before Easter, this will actually be day 29.  I just have an issue with not being able to enjoy Easter dinner with my family.  On phase three, I am able to enjoy the family meal with in reason.  I will be able to have 100 more food choices, so after lots of thought it was a decision I made to end on day 29 instead of 30.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

