Skip to content

2012 Goals Update

March 7, 2012

Here is another update on my 2012 goals.

  • Wake up Monday through Friday at 6 am – I am continuing to do well with this goal.  I have had days when it is hard to wake up at 6, which means I have allowed myself to sleep in until 7 am.  I have noticed those days follow a night when the kids wake me up in the middle of the night.  Nothing I can do to stop them from waking up.  I just need to make more of an effort to wake at 6 am and not 7.  I have noticed a huge difference in our days when I allow myself to sleep til 7.
  • Plan meals more often –I am still doing really well on this.  We have successfully eaten at home every day for weeks with the exception of one or two times.  We have had a bunch less, whats for supper nights too.
  • Tighten my Grocery budget from $75 to $60 a week – I have successfully did this.  With our discount grocery shopping adventure a couple of weeks ago and some awesome sales at our grocery stores.  I have been very lucky to be able to stay right around $60.  Starting this week, my goal of $30 a week will start to kick in.  I may only need to spend about $20, but I am not 100% sure on that.  I will keep you updated.
  • Read 5 books this year – I am still doing very well at this.  I am still reading my fifth book, but very close to finishing it.  There has been a delay in my reading this book because I started a sixth book in the middle of reading my fifth.  I will be updating my reading list shortly with my sixth book info as well.
  • Quilt more – I don’t even want to talk about this one.  HAHAHA.  I just haven’t come close to getting back to quilting.
  • Simplify my life – I did manage to simplify one cabinet, but did not get any farther.  I am still attempting to sell the pampered chef stones.  It is frustrating to see them sitting there when I want them gone.  It is keeping me from de-cluttering more.
  • Loose 20 pounds – If you read my blog you will have seen I created a page to start tracking my weight loss progress and I was planning to follow The 3D Plan.  Well I started well on this, but found it really hard to keep up with the devotions along with all the other stuff I do.  I did not want to eliminate the daily devotions I was already doing and found to keep up with The 3D Plan, I needed to give up the other ones.  I decided that was not working.  I have officially switch directions with my weight loss.  I will be updating my One Step at a Time to a Smaller Me page with my new directions later today.  I am really excited about this new direction and already seeing progress.
Leave a Reply

