Skip to content

Today is the BIG Day!!!

September 6, 2011

Today is the first day of Kindergarten and Preschool.  I can’t wait, but I am nervous.  I know how important education is and want to make sure my children excel.  I am asking myself am I the right person to provide this education, did we put Alaina in Kindergarten one year to early (remember she only turns five at end of September and misses most school’s cut off), is Thom ready for preschool, will we be able to accomplish everything we need to accomplish in our day etc…

So I took a step back and prayed and then made some coffee, both are must needs in this house.  Then God clearly said, “Kari, relax and rely on me and you can accomplish great things.”  Well DUH!  Why didn’t I think of that the Bible clearly tells us this.  I will take these scriptures and have Alaina memorize them this year.  I think it is important that she continues to learn to lean on God in everything she does.

Matthew 19:26 or Mark 10:27 – Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”  

Philippians 4:13 – For I can do everything through Christ,t who gives me strength.

Philippians 4:14 – Even so, you have done well to share with me in my present difficulty.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

