Skip to content

Minimizing grocery shopping

August 9, 2011

image

For the last year I have been wanting to cut our grocery bill to as small as I can possibly can. I have done well on feeding my family of four on $75-100/wk. Most weeks we don’t even spend that.  My family does not suffer at all. We have snacks, a meat everynight and we have healthy meals. Yet I still dislike spending that kind of money on groceries.  I love couponing and I know I could do even better if I allowed myself to take the time weekly to do them in more detail weekly.

I have made an official decision I have moved from the coupon file to a coupon binder. This should make it easier to find the coupons I need.
I am still in the organizing process of my binder. Once it is done I will share.   Above is my before picture.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

