Skip to content

Today’s To Do List

July 30, 2011

Lately my weekends have been very busy with housework and either freezing food or canning it.  Even with it being my birthday weekend, this weekend isn’t much different.  Though I did most of my housework yesterday, I still have some housework to do.  My entire downstairs has been cleaned as of yesterday, I still have my upstairs to do.  That honestly requires a little more work, I have a ton of laundry to fold and put away and then dust and vacuum.  Not to mention some decluttering and an entire full bath to clean.  UGH!  I very much dislike cleaning.

Today I plan on putting up another half bushel of string beans, five pounds of carrots and making some more dill pickles.  I am super excited to work on these.  I will do my best to take pictures as we go and post a freezer/canning update soon!  Not to mention I have a post update on my son who was just diagnosed with Lyme Disease yesterday.  Never a dull moment here.

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

