Skip to content

Open Mouth insert Foot!

June 3, 2011

About 2 weeks ago I posted about feeling overwhelmed and not understanding how other woman in the blogging world have time to make so much stuff from scratch.  I thought maybe my clock was running faster than everyone else’s.  I have had the desire to make a lot more from scratch but have not had time to do it.  Well this past two weeks God has shown me how to have the time or maybe he fixed my clock.

After a lot of thinking I have found that my ultimate goal is to homestead.  Basically be more self sufficient and less dependent on grocery stores.  I have also wanted to start making more and more from scratch.  I decided to start with home-made laundry detergent.

Homemade laundry detergent.  I will admit I was very skeptical at first.I must say Super Success!  We are not only saving money, but we believe our laundry is much cleaner and softer.  Thanks to Money Saving Mom for posting this recipe!  I am currently going to track how many batches I get from a box of Super Washing Soap and the Borax.  Then I will know how much a 32-64 load (depending on how much you use per load) actually costs.

What’s next on my list is homemade vanilla extract!!  Now to go to the liquor store.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

